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Qualifying Major Event Waiver
Municipal & Township Offices:

Once you receive Qualifying Major Event Waiver applications from permit holders in your area, you must
ensure those permit holders meet all requirements outlined in Ohio Revised Code Section 4301.83 (see link at
bottom of page). This may require you to meet with your Chief Legal Officer, as the Municipal Mayor or
Township Fiscal Officer, not the Division of Liquor Control (Division), is responsible for determining if
applicants meet the requirements.

e Reference the Qualifying Major Event Waiver application to assist you in outlining the qualifications
and process: http://com.ohio.gov/documents/LIQR_16-001.pdf

e Ensure you submit the list of qualified permit holders with a copy of each application to the Division
60 days prior to the Qualifying Major Event.

*There is NO official form for listing those qualified permit holders, however, the list should be signed by the
Municipal Mayor or Township Fiscal Officer.

Qualified Permit Holders:

Complete the Qualifying Major Event Waiver application (DLC 16-001), located on the Division's website at:
http://com.ohio.gov/documents/LIQR 16-001.pdf and submit it to your Municipal Mayor or Township Fiscal
Officer. Ifyou have questions, please contact your local Municipal Mayor or Township Fiscal Officer
and to determine if you meet requirements outlined in the statute.

e The application MUST be filed with your local Municipal Mayor or Township’s Fiscal Officer. Please
DO NOT submit your application to the Division.

e There is NO fee for filing this application.

e After your municipality or township reviews your application, the required documentation will be filed
with the Division for review.

e The approved permit holders on the list submitted by a Municipal Mayor or Township Fiscal Officer
will receive a Certificate of Waiver from the Division 30 days prior to the event to be posted on their
permit premises extending their hours of operation during the Qualifying Major Event.

e If you currently hold a D6 permit, those privileges will automatically be included in the extension of
your hours of operation if your Certificate of Waiver is approved.

Please see Ohio Revised Code Section 4301.83 for more information, requirements and step-by-step instruc-
tions regarding a Certificate of Waiver to serve alcohol during a Qualifying Major Event:
http://codes.ohio.gov/orc/4301.83v1 1-800-750-0750 (TTY/TDD)
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