
 
PRECIOUS METALS DEALERS 

 

RELOCATION 
APPLICATION 

 
Ohio Precious Metals Dealers Act 

Ohio Revised Code Sections 1321.20; 1321.21; 4728.01 to 4728.14, 4728.99 
Ohio Administrative Code 1301:8-6 

 
 
 

 
 
 
 

Ohio Department Of Commerce 
Division Of Financial Institutions 

 
77 South High Street, 21st Floor 

Columbus, Ohio, 43215-6120 

Telephone:  (614)728-8400 

www.com.state.oh.us/dfi  
 
 
 

WARNING:  It is a crime to provide a false statement to a government official or public agency. R.C. 2921.13. 

 
 

"An Equal Opportunity Employer and Service Provider" 

PM Relo  10-28-2005 

http://www.com.state.oh.us/dfi


For DFI Use Only 
Issue Date    
File ID     

 
 
 
 

PRECIOUS METALS DEALERS RELOCATION APPLICATION 
Ohio Revised Code Sections 1321.20; 1321.21; 4728.01 to 4728.14, 4728.99 

Ohio Administrative Code 1301:8-6 
 

Print or Type in Blue or Black Ink 
This application is for Relocation only 

 
 

1. Name of Licensee   
(Must be same business entity as original license.) 

2. Federal Tax ID Number  
   
3. Fictitious name or d/b/a, if applicable   
 
4. Present Address of License   

                               (As stated on license) 
 
 City, Village or Township      State    County      Zip Code     

 
 (a) Indicate your present License Number:   PB-    
 
5. Relocation To  
  
 City, Village or Township      State    County      Zip Code     

                                  (Physical Location) 
 
(a) Is the address to be licensed zoned for this type of business?    Yes       No    If not, a new license cannot be issued. 

 
6. The date of the proposed relocation   
           (This application must be submitted at least 30 days prior to the effective move date.) 
 
7. How was the new location within the political subdivision (City, Village or Township) verified?   (U.S. Post Office, County 

Engineer, etc.)   
 
8. Indicate the proposed business hours and days of this location          
 
 Telephone Number (  )          
 
9. Will all books, records, files, etc. from business conducted under your present license be transferred to the new location?  
 
 Yes       No     If no, attach a separate sheet marked “Schedule 9”, giving complete details. 
   
10. Upon receipt of your Relocation License you must return your present license.  

 
 

For DFI Use Only  Fee:   If there is a change in the political sub-division, the following fees apply: 
     $350 if license is issued from 1/1 to 6/30  
     $500 if license is issued from 7/1 to 12/31 
     
Check No.     Amount     Date      Rec. By      

TC: 100-PM Pay-In #        Deposit Date         RS: 2111-02 

TC: 80-PM Pay-In #        Deposit Date         RS: 2111-02 

PM Relo 1       9-6-2005 
 



PRECIOUS METALS DEALERS RELOCATION APPLICATION 
Ohio Revised Code Sections 1321.20; 1321.21; 4728.01 to 4728.14, 4728.99 

Ohio Administrative Code 1301:8-6 
 

 (Continued) 
 

Company Name:               
 
 

ATTESTATION 
 

NOTE: This application must be signed by: 
 The owner if applicant is a sole proprietor; 
 At least two partners if the applicant is a partnership; 
 At least two members if applicant is a limited liability company(if applicable); or 
 At least two officers if the applicant is a corporation. 

 
 
I (We), the undersigned, swear or affirm that this application and any attachments have been prepared or carefully reviewed by me 
(us) and that these constitute a complete, truthful, and correct statement of all information requested herein.  I (We) realize that any 
false or fraudulent representation or substantial misrepresentation will be grounds for denial of this application or revocation of any 
license granted hereunder, and is subject to criminal prosecution under Section 2921.13 of the Ohio Revised Code. 
 
                
Printed Name (Person 1)  Title  Date  Printed Name (Person 2)  Title  Date 
 
                
Signature (Person 1)      Signature (Person 2) 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fee:  If there is a change in the political sub-division, the following fees apply: 
  $350 if license is issued from 1/1 to 6/30  
  $500 if license is issued from 7/1 to 12/31 
 
 
 
 
 

WARNING:  It is a crime to provide a false statement to a government official or public agency. R.C. 2921.13. 
 
 

 

 
For DFI Office Use Only 
 
Date application approved      By     , Superintendent 
 
 
 

“An Equal Opportunity Employer and Service Provider”  
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