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Division of Liquor Control

Beer & Wine Section

As a liquor permit holder, it is your responsibility to Rnow the state
liquor laws and rules of the Ohio Liquor Control Commission that
apply to the operation of your winery. The Division of Liquor Control
has prepared this guidebook on winery basics to serve as a helpful
guide for understanding many of the laws and rules (the number of
the statute or rule is noted so you can refer to the specific law). This
guidebook is not, however, a complete guide. You may link to Ohio
Revised Code and Ohio Administrative Code from the Division’s home

page for access the complete set of the liquor laws and rules.

www.com.ohio.qov/ligr/




Beer and Wine Section

CONTACT INFORMATION

Ohio Department of Commerce
Division of Liquor Control
Beer and Wine Section
6606 Tussing Road, P.O. Box 4005
Reynoldsburg, Ohio 43068-9005

General Beer and Wine Inquiries: (614) 644-2411

Licensing Inquiries: (614) 644-3155
(For “A” or “B” Class Permit Applicants)

www.com.ohio.gov/ligr/
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Alcohol Beverage Definitions

Cider: means al liquids fit to use for beverage purposes that contain one-half of one percent of
alcohol by volume, but not more than six percent of alcohol by weight that are made through the
normal alcoholic fermentation of the juice of ripe apples, including flavored, sparkling, or
carbonated cider and cider from pure condensed apple must.

Intoxicating Liquor: includes al liquid and compounds, other than beer, containing one-half of
one percent or more of alcohol by volume which are fit to use for beverage purposes including
wine, mixed beverages and cider even if it contains less than four percent of alcohol by volume,
and all solids and confections which contain any alcohol.

Low-Alcohol Beverage: means any brewed or fermented malt product, or any product made
from the fermented juices of grapes, fruits, or other agricultural products, that contains either no
alcohol or less than one-half of one percent of alcohol by volume. This does not include soft
drinks such as root beer, birch beer, or ginger beer.

Mixed Beverages. such as bottled and prepared cordials, cocktails, and highballs are products
obtained by mixing any type of whiskey, brandy, gin or other distilled spirits, with, or over,
carbonated or plain water, pure juice from flowers and plants, and other flavoring materials. The
completed product shall contain not less than one-half of one percent of alcohol by volume and
not more than 21 percent of alcohol by volume.

Wine: includes all liquids fit to use for beverage purposes containing not less than one-half of
one percent of alcohol by volume, and not more than 21 percent of alcohol by volume, whichis
made by the fermentation of fruit juices.

Wine Case

When used in conjunction with retail wine sales means a container holding the number of bottles
prescribed by the manufacturer of wine of the same size and containing either the same or
different types and kinds of wine.

Home Use

The purchase by a non-liquor permit holder of alcoholic beverages from manufacturers or
wholesale distributors under aclass A1, A2, B1, B2, B4, or B5 license which will be consumed
at anon-liquor permit premises where purchaser acknowledges that said alcoholic beverages will
not be re-sold.



Liquor Permits

A-2 M anufacturer of Wine ORC 4303.03

(A) Subject to division (B) of this section, permit A-2 may be issued to a manufacturer to
manufacture wine from grapes or other fruits; to import and purchase wine in bond for blending
purposes, the total amount of wine so imported during the year covered by the permit not to
exceed forty per cent of all the wine manufactured and imported; to manufacture, purchase, and
import brandy for fortifying purposes; and to sell those products either in glass or container for
consumption on the premises where manufactured, in sealed containers for consumption off the
premises where manufactured, and to wholesale permit holders under the rules adopted by the
division of liquor control.

(B)(1) The holder of an A-2 permit shall not sell directly to aretailer. In order to make salesto a
retailer, the manufacturer shall obtain a B-2a permit or make the sale directly to a B-2 or B-5
permit holder for subsequent resale to aretailer.

(2) The holder of an A-2 permit shall not sell directly to a consumer unless the product is sold on
the premises in accordance with division (A) of this section. In order to make sales to a consumer
off the premises where the wine is manufactured, the manufacturer shall obtain an S permit.

(3) Nothing in this chapter prohibits an A-2 permit holder also holding a B-2a or S permit.

(C) Thefeefor this permit is $76.00 for each plant to which this permit is issued.

A-1-A Allowsfor Sale of Beer & Intoxicating Liquor ORC 4303.021

Issued to the holder of an A-2 permit to sell beer and any intoxicating liquor &t retail, only by the
individual drink in glass or from a container. The holder of an A-1-A permit may sell beer and
any intoxicating liquor during the same hours as the holders of D-5 permits (can’t sell between
the hours of 2:30 am. — 5:30 am.) Except as otherwise provided in this section, no new A-1-A
permit shall be issued to the holder of an A-2 permit unless the sale of beer and intoxicating
under class D permits is permitted in the precinct in which the A-2 permit is located and unless
the holder of the A-2 permit manufactures or has a storage capacity of at least twenty-five
thousand gallons of wine per year.

The fee for this permit is $3,906.00.



B-2a Allows Wines Salesto Retail Permit Holders ORC 4303.071
Issued to an A-2 permit holder, that is entitled to atax credit under 27 C.F.R. 24.278 and
produces less than 250,000 gallons of wine per year, to sell to aretail permit holder only wine
that the B-2a permit holder has manufactured.

The feefor this permit is $25.00

D6 Allowsfor Sunday Sales ORC 4303.182

Issued to the holder of an A-1-A and A-2 permit to allow sale under that permit between the
hours of 10:00 am. or 11:00 am. and midnight on Sunday if that sale has been authorized.

The fee for this permit is $500.00

S Allows Wines Salesto Personal Consumers ORC 4303.232
Issued to an A-2 permit holder, that is entitled to atax credit under 27 C.F.R. 24.278 and
produces less than 250,000 gallons of wine per year, to sell to a persona consumer by receiving
and filling orders that the personal consumer submits to the winery for only wine that the S

permit holder has manufactured.

The fee for this permit is $25.00



Sanitation Requirements

Shall apply to the permit premises of all holders of the permits that authorize retail sales, and to
any other permit premises under a permit allowing sales for consumption of alcoholic beverages
on the premises.

e |f the permit premises are located in a place where a public water supply and a public
sewage system are available, the toilet facilities shall contain water-flushed toilets.

e |f the permit premises are located in a place where a public water supply and a public
sewage system are not available, toilet facilities of atype and kind approved by the board of
health of the health district in which such permit premises are located, and installed in
accordance with specifications of such board of health, shall be provided.

OAC 4301:1-1-17

Employee Age Restrictions

No intoxicating liquor shall be handled by any person under twenty-one years of age, except:

e aperson eighteen years of age or older employed by a permit holder may handle or sell
beer or intoxicating liquor in sealed containersin connection with wholesale or retail
sales.

e A person nineteen years of age or older employed by a permit holder may handle
intoxicating liquor in open containerswhen acting in the capacity of aserver ina
hotel, restaurant, club, or night club.

e Any person employed by a permit holder may handle intoxicating liquor in sealed
containersin connection with manufacturing, storage, war ehousing, placement,
stocking, bagging, loading, or unloading, and may handle intoxicating liquor in open
containersin connection with cleaning tables or handling empty bottles or glasses.

e Must be twenty-one years of age or older to sell intoxicating liquor across a bar

ORC 4301.22



Permit Premises
Expansion and Reduction of Permit Premises OAC 4301-1-02

A permit holder who desires an expansion or diminution (deletion) of his permit premises
shall notify the division, in writing, and submit a sketch indicating the proposed change. Upon
receipt of the request for such change, the division may make an inspection of the permit
premises and of the area proposed to be added or deleted and shall approve or deny the requested
change within twenty working days.

Open Container Law ORC 4301.62

No person shall have in the person’s possession an opened container of beer or intoxicating
liquor except:

e That which has been lawfully purchased for consumption on the premises where bought
from the holder of an A-1-A, A-2, (certain D permits), F, F-2, or F-5 permit;

e Beer, wine, or mixed beverages served for consumption on the premises by the holder of
an F-3 permit or wine served for consumption on the premises by the holder of an F-4 or
F-6 permit;

e Beer or intoxicating liquor to be consumed during tastings and samplings approved by
rule of the liquor control commission. See OAC 4301:1-1-30 and OAC 4301:1-1-32

Product & Label Registration

Registration Requirements ORC 4301.10

A fifty-dollar product registration fee is required for each new product sold in this state. The
product registration fee shall be accompanied by the application for product registration, the
federal Certificate of Label Approval and, when applicable, the Territory Designation Form.
Information regarding Certificate of Label Approval application can be found on the U.S.
Department of the Treasury, Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB) website:

www.ttb.gov



Basic Requirements

Every wine manufacturer operating in the state of Ohio shall have the appropriate federal
permit or certificate, in effect, issued by the U.S. Department of the Treasury, Alcohol and
Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB). TTB Website: www.tth.gov

Pricing Requirements OAC 4301:1-1-03
TERMS TO KNOW:

The price of your wineif you sell to a distributor wholesale invoice cost

The price that the distributor sellsto aretailer minimum retail invoice cost
The price that the retailer sells to the consumer minimum retail selling price*

e Thisruleshall apply to al sales of wine, not for consumption on the premises where
sold and in sealed containers, by manufacturers.

e Manufacturers shall sell to wholesale distributors at the wholesale invoice cost.

e Wholesale distributors shall sell to retail permit holders at no less than the minimum
retail invoice cost, which shall be computed by adding a markup of not less than thirty-
three and one-third percent to the “wholesale invoice cost including freight and taxes.”

e Retail permit holders shall sell to consumers at no less than the minimum retail selling
price* which shall be computed by adding a markup of not less than fifty percent to the

“minimum retail invoice cost.”

e A-2permit holders selling to retail permit holders must sell at no less than the
“minimum retail invoice cost.”

e A-2 permit holders selling to consumers must sell a no less than the minimum retail

selling price.*
* Minimum retail selling price for single bottles: fifty percent over the minimum
retail invoice cost.
* Minimum retail selling price of one case: forty percent over the minimum
(same size, type and kind of wine) retail invoice cost for that bottled
wine.

When the case contains the same size and has either the same or different types and kinds
of wine, the permit holder may calculate and advertise the case as ten percent off the retail single
bottle minimum price.



A price schedule shall be created and maintained by each manufacturer of bottled wine
in this state. The price schedule shall be created quarterly on or beforethe tenth day of
December, the tenth day of March, the tenth day of June, and the 10" day of September of
each calendar year. The price schedule, as provided herein, shall be effective on thefirst
day of the calendar month following the date of creation.

No bottled wine of any kind or description whether bearing a brand name or private label,
shall be bottled in Ohio and sold or distributed in this state by retail permit holders unless
registered for salein Ohio and a price scheduleisin effect.

MINIMUM MARK-UP MADE SIMPLE

Y ou determine the wholesal e invoice cost

The distributor adds thirty-three and one third percent to that wholesale invoice cost and sellsto
retailer at the minimum retail invoice cost

The retailer adds fifty percent (for single bottles) or forty percent (for cases) and sellsto the
consumer at the minimum retail selling price

EXAMPLE:

Wholesale invoice cost
(you sell to distributor)

(you decide) = $3.00

Minimum retail invoice cost = ($3.00 x 1.333) = $4.00
(distributor sellsto retailer)

Minimum retail selling price = ($4.00 x 1.50-single) = $6.00
(retailer sells to consumer) (or $4.00 x 1.40 - case) = $5.60
GOING BACKWARD:

Minimum retail selling price = $6.00
(retailer sellsto consumer)

Minimum retail invoice cost = ($6.00 + 1.50) = $4.00
(distributor sellsto retailer)

Wholesale invoice cost

(you sell to distributor) = ($4.00 + 1.333) = $3.00

IF YOU SELL THAT $3.00 BOTTLE OF WINE DIRECTLY TO A RETAILER OR THE
CONSUMER, YOU MUST INCORPORATE THE APPROPRIATE MINIMUM MARKUPS



Restriction on Price Reductions and Price Scheduling ORC 4301.:1-1-50

DO NOT SELL:

e Two or more servings of any alcoholic beverage upon the placing of an order for an
individual drink of any alcoholic beverage;

e Anunlimited number of servings of acoholic beverages during any set period of time for

afixed price.

All permit holders shall maintain on their premises a schedule of pricesfor al drinks of
alcoholic beverages to be served or consumed thereon. Schedule of prices shall be effective for
not less than one calendar month, dating from twelve p.m. on the first day of each month.
“Happy Hour”

Prior to nine p.m., permit holders may sell, furnish, or deliver alcoholic beverages at a

lower price during happy hour periods. After nine p.m., no permit holder shall sell, furnish, or
deliver alcoholic beverages at a price less than the regularly-charged price.

DO NOT GIVE AWAY ALCOHOL ORC 4301.22 (D)

No holder of a per mit shall give away any beer or intoxicating liquor of any
kind at any timein connection with the per mit holder’s business.

Exceptions are F-3 permit, F-4 permit, F-6 permit, Rule 30 Tasting and Rule 32 Samples



Tasting and Samples

Conducting a Tasting OAC 4301:1-1-30

Tasting means the distribution of small amounts of brands of wine in servings of not
more than two ounces.

A and B class permit holders may conduct tastings of products, which have been
gualified for sale in Ohio, and which the permit holder is authorized to sell, for marketing
purposes only, for themselves or for other groups or organizations. A tasting may be conducted
at either the place of business or any designated place closed to the general public.

The manufacturer shall provide the product for the tasting without charge at the
designated location. No fees shall be charged or donations accepted to attend or participate in a
tasting.

Written notice of any beer, wine, mixed beverage, or spirituous liquor tasting must be
submitted to the division of liquor control at least five working days, excluding Saturday and
Sunday, before the tasting is to take place, and written approval must be received from the
division before such tasting may be held.

A TASTING EVENT ISALWAYSCLOSED TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC,;
WITH NO CHARGE TO THE ATTENDEES; and

CAN NOT BE USED FOR GENERAL CONSUMPTION PURPOSES



Providing Samples OAC 4301:1-1-32

A winery’ sregistered solicitors may distribute samples of its products to wholesale
distributorsor retail permit holders, or sacramental wine for religiousrites to clergy.
e Products igible for sampling include any products or vintages qualified for sale in Ohio.
e Sampling may only be conducted by employees of manufacturers, suppliers, or wholesale
distributors who are registered solicitors pursuant to Chapters 4301 and 4303 of the Ohio
Revised Code.

e Sampling may be done by either providing a sealed container, not to exceed seven
hundred fifty milliliters, or by providing servings of wine not to exceed two ounces

e Samples may only be provided during normal business hours at a permit premise.

e All samples shall be clearly marked “sample’. Such samples may be transported after
they have been opened if the following conditions are met:

1) The product isresealed with atype of lid, stopper, or sea appropriate for the
product:

2) The product is clearly marked “sample” and:
3) When in amotor vehicle, the product is not accessible from the driver’s seat of
the vehicle.

At no time shall products marked “sample’ be sold.

Keep Records: Written records of sampling must be made available to the division of
liquor control upon request.



Temporary Permits

YOU MAY NOT DONATE YOUR PRODUCT TO ANY TEMPORARY EVENT, EXCEPT TO
HOLDERS OF THE FOLLOWING TEMPORARY PERMITS:

F-3 ORC 4303.203

An F-3 permit may be issued to an organization whose primary purpose isto support,
promote, and educate members of the beer, wine, or mixed beverage industries, to allow the
organization to bring beer, wine, or mixed beverages in their original packages or containersinto
aconvention facility or hotel for consumption in the facility or hotel.

No F-3 permit shall be issued to any nonprofit organization that is created by or for a
specific manufacturer, supplier, distributor, or retailer of beer, wine, or mixed beverages.

Notwithstanding division (E) of section 4301.22 of the Ohio Revised Code, a holder of an
F-3 permit may obtain by donation beer, wine, or mixed beverages, from any manufacturer or
producer of beer, wine, or mixed beverages.

Nothing in this chapter prohibits the holder of an F-3 permit from bringing into the
portion of the convention facility or hotel covered by the permit beer, wine, or mixed beverages
otherwise not approved for sale in this state.

Notwithstanding division (E) of section 4301.22 of the Ohio Revised Code, no holder of
an F-3 permit shall make any charge for any beer, wine, or mixed beverage served by the drink,
or initsoriginal package or container, in connection with the use of the portion of the convention
facility or hotel covered by the permit.

YOU MAY DONATE YOUR PRODUCT TO AN F-3 EVENT

F-4 ORC 4303.204

The division of liquor control may issue an F-4 permit to an association or corporation
organized not-for-profit in this state to conduct an event that includes the introduction,
showcasing, or promotion of Ohio wine, if the event has the following characteristics:

(2) It is coordinated by that association or corporation who is responsible for the activities
of the event.

(2) It has as one of its purposes the intent to introduce, showcase, or promote Ohio wines.

(3) It includes the sale of food for consumption on the premises

(4) It features at least three A-2 permit holders who sell Ohio wine at it.

The holder of an F-4 permit may furnish, without charge, wine that it has obtained from
the A-2 permit holders that are participating in the event for which the F-4 permit isissued, in
two-ounce samples for consumption on the premises where furnished and may sell such wine by
the glass for consumption on the premises where sold. The holder of an A-2 permit that is



participating in the event for which the F-4 permit isissued may sell winethat it has
manufactured, in sealed containers for consumption off the premises where sold.

e Theapplication for the permit shall list al of the A-2 permit holdersthat will be
participating in the event for which the F-4 permit is sought.

e AnF-4 permit holder shall not allow an A-2 holder to participate in the event for which
the F-4 permit isissued if the A-2 or A-1-A permit of that A-2 permit holder is under
suspension.

Notwithstanding division (E) of section 4301.22 of the Ohio Revised Code, an A-2
permit holder that participatesin an event for which an F-4 permit isissued may donate wine that
it has manufactured to the holder of that F-4 permit. The holder of an F-4 permit my return
unused and sealed containers of wine to the A-2 permit holder that donated the wine at the
conclusion of the event for which the F-4 permit wasissued. An A-2 permit holder or its
employees may participate in an event for which an F-4 permit isissued.

YOU MAY DONATE YOUR PRODUCT TO AN F-4 EVENT

F-6 ORC 4303.206

The division of liquor control may issue an F-6 permit to a nonprofit organization that is
exempt from federal income taxation under the "Internal Revenue Code of 1986," 100 Stat. 2085,
26 U.S.C.A. 501(c)(3), as amended, to sell wine at an event organized and conducted by, and for
the benefit of, the nonprofit organization.

An F-6 permit may be issued to a nonprofit organization if the premises of the event for
which the F-6 permit is sought is located in a precinct, or at a particular location in a precinct, in
which the sale of wine is otherwise permitted by law. The premises of the event for which an F-6
permit isissued shall be clearly defined and sufficiently restricted to allow proper enforcement of
the permit by state and local law enforcement officers. If an F-6 permit isissued for al or a
portion of the same premises for which another class of permit isissued, that permit holder's
privileges shall be suspended in that portion of the premisesin which the F-6 permit isin effect.

A holder of an F-6 permit may charge an admission price to attend the event for which
the permit isissued, which price includes the consumption of wine or sale of wine by the
individual drink.

A holder of an F-6 permit may sell winein its original sealed container by auction at the
event for which the permit isissued.

Nothing in this chapter or Chapter 4301. of the Revised Code or any rule adopted by the
liquor control commission prevents the holder of an F-6 permit from obtaining wine by donation



from a manufacturer, supplier, or wholesale distributor of wine or from any person who is not the
holder of a permit issued by the division of liquor control.

Notwithstanding any contrary provision of section 4301.24 of the Revised Code or of any
rule adopted by the liquor control commission, employees of a manufacturer, supplier, or
wholesale distributor may assist the holder of an F-6 permit in serving wine at the event for
which the permit is issued.

The division shall prepare and make available an F-6 permit application form and may
require applicants for the permit to provide information necessary for the administration of this
section.

No F-6 permit shall be effective for more than seventy-two consecutive hours, and sales
of wine under the permit shall be confined to the same hours permitted to the holder of a D-2
permit. The division shall not issue more than six F-6 permits per calendar year to the same
nonprofit organization.

YOU MAY DONATE YOUR PRODUCT TO AN F-6 EVENT



Operational Practices

DO alow an agent of the Department of Public Safety or the Division of
Liquor Control or an officer of the law to make an inspection of your
establishment upon presentation of their credentials. (ORC 4301.66 and OAC
4301:1-1-79)

DON’'T expand or diminish the areas covered by your permit without getting
written permission from the Division of Liquor Control. (OAC 4301-1-02)

DON'T séll, furnish or alow any person under the age of 21 to consume beer,

wine, mixed beverages or spirituous liquor. (ORC 4301.63 and ORC
4301.632)

Sanitary Conditions

DO keep your establishment clean, sanitary and orderly.
(OAC 4301:1-1-17)

DO provide adequate, proper and clean restroom facilities for both men and
women
(OAC 4301:1-1-17)

DO provide clean wine dispensing equipment as required. (OAC 4301:1-1-28)

Serving

DON'T furnish two or more servings of an alcoholic beverage when only one
isordered. (OAC 4301:1-1-50 (A))

DON'T give away food in connection with the sale of alcoholic beverages
except hot or cold snacks, pretzels, hors d’ oeuvres, roasted nuts, popcorn or
similar morsels. (ORC 4301.21 (C) and OAC 4301:1-1-58)

DO maintain a schedule of pricesto be effective for at least one month for all
alcoholic beverages to be served and/or consumed on your permit premises.
(OAC 4301:1-1-50 (B))

DON'T sdll an unlimited number of servings of alcoholic beverages during a
set period of time for afixed price, any alcoholic beverage after 9 p.m. at a
price less than the regularly charged price, encourage or permit any game or
contest which involves drinking or the awarding of alcoholic beveragesasa
prize, or increase the volume of alcoholic beverages contained in a serving
without increasing proportionately the price charged for such serving. (OAC
4301:1-1-50 (A))



DON'T give away any acoholic beverages. (ORC) 4301.22 (E) and OAC
4301:1-1-46)

DON'T furnish “curb service.” (OAC 4301:1-1-46 (A))

DON'T allow an open container of beer or intoxicating liquor on your permit
premises. (ORC 4301.62)

DON’T permit any alcoholic beverage sold for consumption on the premises
to beremoved. (ORC 4301.21 (D))

Permit Statutes and Rules

DO display your permit or other evidence of your authority to operatein a
conspicuous place on the licensed premises. (OAC 4301:1-1-21)

DO apply for safekeeping of your permit with the Division of Liquor Control,
if your establishment is destroyed or made unusable, or if your tenancy rights
are terminated. (ORC 4303.272)

DO request closing authority from the Division of Liquor Control if your
businessisto be closed more than 30 days. Submit an affidavit giving reasons
and period of time to be closed. Failureto do so could result in suspension,
revocation or rejection. (OAC 4301:1-1-16)

DO pay corporate franchise taxes and keep your corporation in good standing
with the Secretary of State of Ohio. (ORC 4301.25 (A)(5) and ORC 5733.01)

DO pay employee withholding tax. (ORC 5747.06)

DON'T alow anyone to own or operate your business or use your permit
privileges without consent of the Division of Liquor Control. (ORC 4303.27)

DON'T transfer, assign or pledge your permit to anyone operating your

business without prior approval of the Division of Liquor Control. (ORC
4303.29)

Applications: New & Renewal

DO fileatimely application for renewal of a permit at least fifteen (15) days
prior to the expiration of your existing permit. The expiration dateislisted on
the face of your permit. (ORC 4303.271)

DO post minor and firearms warning signs on your permit premises. These
signs are available from the Licensing Office or on the Division’s Web site at
www.com.ohio.gov/ligr/
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DO give your application or permit number, name and permit premises address
when writing or calling the Division of Liquor Control.

Selling

DO obtain federal Certificate of Label Approval from the U.S. Department of
the Treasury, Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB) for every
product to be sold.

TTB WEBSITE: www.ttb.gov

DO submit Application for Label Registration to the Division for each product
to be sold.

DO submit Territory Designation Form for any distributor you appoint.

DO apply the minimum markup when selling to retail permit holders and
consumers, for off-premise consumption. (OAC 4301:1-1-03)

DO maintain a quarterly price schedule showing applicable minimum markup
on al products

DON'T sell any beer or intoxicating liquor to any person under 21 years of
age. (ORC 4301. 22 (A) and 4301.69)

DON'T sdll any alcoholic beveragesto an intoxicated person. (ORC 4301.22
(B))

DON'T sl to any wholesale distributor or retail permit holder any wine
except for cash upon receipt of such product. (ORC 4301.24 and OAC 4301.:1-
1-43 (H))

DON'T provide any gifts, loans, discounts, rebates, either in money,

merchandise or anything of value to any wholesale distributor or retail permit
holder, except as authorized in OAC 4301:1-1-43 and ORC 4301.24.

Aqes of winery workers

DON'T alow anyone under 18 years of age to handle beer or intoxicating
liquor in sealed containers in connection with wholesale or retail sales. (ORC
4301.22 and OAC 4301:1-1-56)

DON’'T alow anyone under 19 years of age to sell beer in open containers or
handle intoxicating liquor in open containers when acting as awaiter or
waitress. (ORC 4301.22 and OAC 4301:1-1-56)



DON'’'T alow anyone under 21 years of ageto sell intoxicating liquor across a
bar. (ORC 4301.22 and OAC 4301:1-1-56)

DO alow any person employed by a permit holder to handle beer or
intoxicating liquor in sealed containers in connection with manufacturing,
storage, warehousing, placement, stocking, bagging, loading or unloading.
(ORC 4301.22 and OAC 4301:1-1-56)

DO alow any person employed by a permit holder to handle beer or
intoxicating liquor in open containers only in connection with cleaning tables
or handling empty bottles or glasses. (ORC 4301.22 and OAC 4301:1-1-56)

Hour s of Oper ation

DON'T sell wine after 1:00 a.m. or before 5:30 am. Monday through Saturday
(Sunday 1:00 am.)

DON'T sell wine on Sunday (after 1:00 am.) unless you hold a D6 permit.
(ORC 4301.22 (D) and 4303.182)

Advertising & Display

DON'T advertise brand names of alcoholic beverages on the outside of your
establishment. (ORC 4301.22 (E) and OAC 4301:1-1-44)

DON'T participate in an advertising program with your distributor or aretail
permit holder. (OAC 4301:1-1-44 (E))

All forms are available at the Ohio Division of Liquor
Control website:

http: //www.com.ohio.gov/ligr/For ms.aspx#BeerWine




Division of Liquor Control
Mission Statement

To administer the regulatory responsibilities of the Division of
Liquor Control to provide for the safe sale and consumption of
alcoholic beverages within Ohio; while maximizing revenues
returned to the state through efficient management and |eader ship,
sound business principles and quality customer service.



The Ohio
Department
Of Commerce

John R. Kasich
Governor

David Goodman
Director

Bruce D. Stevenson
Superintendent

The Ohio Division of Liquor Control
6606 Tussing Road
P.O. Box 4005
Reynoldsburg, Ohio 43068-9005

An Equal Opportunity Employer & ADA Service Provider
1-800-750-0750 (TTY/TDD)
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