
  
Please visit our website at 
www.com.ohio.gov/real 

 
614 | 466-4100 

Fax: 614 | 644-0584 
TTY/TDD: 800 | 750-0750 

 

Renewal Application with Education Compliance Form 

  Broker Renewal Fee: $180 

Salesperson Renewal Fee: $135 
 

 

Online Renewal: 

 Go to www.com.ohio.gov/real 
 Click Renew Real Estate License under eLicense Center in the Real 

Estate & Professional Licensing tab. 
 Click Login link at the top right corner to sign in to our secure site 

using your User ID and password. 
 Click Create/Resume a Renewal on the left under Activities 

 Answer Ethical Conduct and Legal History Questions. 

 Pay your renewal fee online using a Visa or Mastercard.  Credit card 

payments may not be taken over the telephone. 
 Print out receipt page for your records. 
 Send a completed Continuing Education Compliance Form, with 

copies of your education certificates, by mail, postmarked, by your 
due date. 

 Mail to: Ohio Division of Real Estate & Professional Licensing 

 77 S High St. 20th Fl. 

 Columbus, OH 43215-6133 
 

Note: If Online Renewal is unavailable, it is the licensee’s obligation 

to make certain the renewal is timely filed. 

Mail-In Renewal: 
 
 Complete the Renewal Application and the Continuing Education 

Compliance form. 
 Answer the Ethical Conduct and Legal History questions. 
 Sign and date the certification on page 1. 
 Return the forms, along with the renewal fee, to the Division.  Make 

the check or money order payable to The Ohio Division of Real 
Estate.  Cash will not be accepted. 

 Mail to: Ohio Division of Real Estate & Professional Licensing 

77 S High St., 20th Fl. 

Columbus, OH 43215-6133 
 
 

Renewal Reminders: 

 The Renewal Application and Education Compliance Form will 
not be accepted earlier than 60 days prior to your due date. 

 If this is your first birthday since becoming licensed, your 
renewal is due, however your 30 hours of continuing education 
are not. 

Section 1: Applicant Information 

I am renewing my (check one) 
 Broker License ($180) 

 Salesperson License ($135) 

File Number: _______________________________ 

File Number: _______________________________ 

FIRST NAME: MI: LAST NAME: DOB: 

HOME ADDRESS:  CHECK IF NEW PHONE : 

CITY: STATE: ZIP CODE: 

EMAIL ADDRESS: 

Section 2: Ethical Conduct and Legal History 

 Please attach a complete explanation for any questions answered “yes.” 

 Questions apply to all professional licenses regardless of profession 

Since your most recent filing of an application for Ohio real estate licensure, renewal or transfer/reactivation 

application,  have you: 

 Yes  No 
Been disciplined in any manner by any public entity or professional or trade association for any violation of any 
professional licensing law, regulation or ethical rule, including the Ohio Division of Real Estate? 

 Yes  No 
Been refused or denied any professional license or registration by any public entity, including the Ohio Division of Real 

Estate? 

 Yes  No Had any professional license revoked, suspended or limited in any way for any reason? 

 Yes  No 
Been notified by any public entity or professional or trade association that you were under investigation for any violation 
of any professional licensing law, regulation or ethical rule, including the Ohio Division of Real Estate? 

 Yes  No Been the subject of any unsatisfied judgments? 

 Yes  No 
Been convicted of, plead guilty to or been granted intervention in lieu of conviction for any unlawful conduct excluding 
minor traffic violations? 

Section 3: Applicant Certification 

I certify that all of the statements on this application and all of the attached materials are complete and accurate.  I understand that any 

false statement on this form or any attached materials may subject me to criminal prosecution and the loss of my Ohio real estate license. 

 
Signature of Applicant:X_______________________________ Date:_______________________ 
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Real Estate Continuing Education Compliance Form 
Proof of Continuing Education Compliance may not be submitted earlier than 60 days before the due date. 

 

Each licensee shall submit proof to the superintendent that the licensee has satisfactorily completed thirty (30) hours of continuing 

education, including the three required courses in Civil Rights, Core Law, and Canons of Ethics. 

 

Each licensee who is seventy (70) years of age or older within a continuing education reporting period shall submit proof that the 

licensee has completed a total of nine (9) hours of continuing education, including the three required courses in Civil Rights, Core Law, 

and Canons of Ethics. A licensee who is seventy (70) years of age or older during the reporting period whose license is in Inactive 

status is exempt from the continuing education requirements specified in this section. 

 Enter your name and file number (license number). 

 List each course completed by completed the fields listed below. 

 Attach copies of your education certificates 

 Continuing Education Course Certificates must be maintained for a period of at least 6 years. 

 Carry-Over Hours: 
 List carry-over from your last reporting period, which you are using this reporting period under the Electives Section. 

 List hours that you took this reporting period in excess of 30 hours in the Carry-Over Section, up to 10 hours. 

Full Name:  File Number:  

Civil Rights Course (Minimum 3 Hours) 

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  
   

Core Law Course (Minimum 3 Hours) 

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  
   

Canons of Ethics Course (Minimum 3 Hours) 

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  
   

Electives 

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  
   

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  

   

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  

   

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  

   

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  
   

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  
   

Additional Space Is Provided On The Next Page 

  



Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  
   

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  
   

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  
   

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  
   

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  
   

TOTAL HOURS FROM PAGES 2 & 3 (MUST be at least 30) 

(Total hours for licensees over 70 years of age must be at least 9 ) 

 

LIST UP TO TEN HOURS OF CARRY-OVER EDUCATION BELOW. If you did not use all of the hours of the last class listed above to reach the 
30 total hours, list that class first here with any of the carry over hours. 

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 

   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  
   

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 

   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  
   

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  
   

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  
   

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  

   

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  

   

Course Provider Ohio Certification Number Hours 
   

Course Title Date(s) of Attendance  
   

Total Number of Carry-Over Hours 
 

NOTICE: This application and the information contained therein, except for the social security number, is public record pursuant to Ohio Revised Code 149.43. 

NOTICE: Refusal of check payment by the drawer’s bank may result in a $100 fee to the superintendent or rejection or withdrawal of approval of this application. 
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