Manufactured Home Park Operator License
No one may develop, operate, or maintain a manufactured home park in Ohio without first applying for and obtaining a manufactured home park operator license issued by the Division of Industrial Compliance. Manufactured home park operator licenses must be applied for annually and are valid from January 1st until December 31st of a calendar year.
Manufactured home park operator annual license fees are as follows:
- Base fee: $150.00
- Lot fee: $4.15 per lot
- eLicense fee: $3.50
Any manufactured home park operator that fails to apply for a license on or before December 31st of the year prior to the licensing year must pay a late penalty fee equal to 25% of the applicable annual license fee.
An operator who is developing a new manufactured home park must complete a Manufactured Home Park Operator License Application and submit it to the Division of Industrial Compliance once plans for the new park have been approved and before the park is put into operation. To request a copy of the application, please e-mail MHProgram@com.ohio.gov. For transfers of existing manufactured home parks, see the Change in Park Ownership webpage.
Manufactured home park operators must renew their licenses annually at the eLicense Portal. The renewal window opens on November 1st of the year prior to the upcoming license year, and the renewal application and fee must be submitted on or before December 31st to avoid a late penalty fee. For detailed instructions on how to renew a manufactured home park operator license at the State of Ohio's eLicense Portal, please download Instructions for Renewing Your Manufactured Home Park Operator License.